Curro News

CURRO SPORT: Curro partners with Wines2Whales for scholarship
16 October 2019

Curro has partnered with Wines2Whales (W2W) by sponsoring a scholarship from Grade 1 to Grade 12 for the winners of the Exxaro development team during the Shiraz race of the competition. Winners may nominate a family member to take advantage of this life-changing experience.

The event dates are as follows:

  • Chardonnay race: Friday, 25 to Sunday, 27 October 2019 (600 teams)
  • Pinotage race: Monday, 28 to Wednesday, 30 October 2019 (300 teams)
  • Shiraz race: Friday, 1 to Sunday, 3 November 2019 (550 teams)

In exchange for this sponsorship, we have been granted the opportunity to market the brand on days 1 and 2 in the exhibitors’ tent at the Oak Valley Wine Estate.

Curro Century City, Curro Brackenfell, Curro Durbanville, Curro Langebaan and the head office marketing team will all be involved in managing the activations during this time. Amazing prizes and give-aways will be available to all who visit our tent.

Curro Sitari will be present at the registration point at Lourensford Wine Estate and Curro Hermanus have the privilege of having the route pass through the school’s grounds.

We look forward to seeing you there!


CURRO SPORT: Curro Schools National Tennis Tournament promises great excitement
04 October 2019

Curro Schools have never experienced a tennis tournament like this before: 150 learners from 30 Curro Schools across the country will be competing for prized spots in the National Curro Tennis Team.

The Curro Schools National Tennis Tournament – taking place at Sun City from 7 to 10 October – will have seven rounds of matches for boys and girls from under 13 to under 18 teams, with the final rounds taking place on 11 October. The National Curro Tennis Team will be announced at a formal ceremony that evening in the South African Sport Hall of Fame.

Learners from the following schools will be participating:

  • Curro Aurora
  • Curro Bankenveld
  • Curro Cloemfontein
  • Curro Century City
  • Curro Durbanville
  • Curro Hazeldean
  • Curro Hermanus
  • Curro Hillcrest
  • Curro Kathu
  • Curro Mount Richmore
  • Curro Serengeti
  • St Dominics Newcastle