Curro News
More Info
Curro News
REGIONAL: Curro learners among those honoured at the South African Mathematics Foundation (SAMF) annual awards.
01 January 0001

South Africa’s greatest minds were honoured this past weekend for their performance in the South African Mathematics Olympiad (SAMO) for high school learners.

The South African Mathematics Foundation (SAMF) annual awards function took place on the 23rdof September at the Krystal Beach Hotel, Gordon's Bay.Timothy Schlesinger (Rondebosch Boys’ High) was awarded the prize for top senior (grades 10 to 12) learner and Andi Qu (St. Johns College) for top junior (grades 8-9) learner of the SAMO.  Western Cape once again dominated the evening with 10 national winners, namely Danielle Kleyn (Hoërskool Parel Vallei), Emmanuel Rassou (Panorama Primary School), Jean Weight (Curro Hermanus), Joey Forman (Herzlia High School), Ralph McDougall (Curro Durbanville), Razeen Parker (Rondebosch Boys’ High), Timothy Schlesinger (Rondebosch Boys’ High), Emil Tredoux (Parklands College), Emil van der Walt (Hoërskool Jan van Riebeeck) and Adri Wessels (Curro Durbanville).

Click HERE to continue reading.